Z E G A S

Remember the other day when I hit y’all up with all that MICHEL FIFFE goodness?

You know, DEATHZONE, SUICIDE SQUAD, COPRA..anyone?

No?

Well, click HERE to refresh your memory…

All caught up? Good.

With all those links to Fiffe’s stuff I totally forgot to post a link to his Tumblr:

Z E G A S!

It’s got a ton of great stuff for your surfing needs…

Like this:

Real Deal drawn by Lawrence Hubbard & written by Herald Porter McElwee

comicsworkbook:

Real Deal was a beloved self-published underground comic around the comic book store I used to work at in the mid-1990’s: each new issue was every employee’s break time reading. It’s charm was its brutal aesthetic, it was hilarious and raw. Today it would probably be a hit cartoon on Adult Swim. Read this loving tribute and history by Vice’s Wilbert L. Cooper.

-Gabby Gamboa

And this:

Anonymous + Awkward = the perfect Masters of the Universe comics

And this:

And even this:

P. Earwig is the artist for this, Mr. Bungle’s debut album art. I couldn’t find a scan online, so I scanned my own cassette (which crops some of the art; I have to dig deeper for the CD booklet).

I used to stare at this thing for hours trying to decipher its coded claustrophobia. I saw hints of the album’s songs and lyrics, so I was determined to find out more. Same thing with the album itself, really.

It’s almost like we’re related or something….weird.

Leave a comment