Movie Memories With Mom

Instead of the uninspired postings of the trailer for MOTHER’S DAY, clips from MOMMIE DEAREST, or the tried tired and true MR. T MOTHER’S DAY RAP, I thought I’d go a little more personal this year and highlight some trailers from a handful of films my mom and I watched together at the dollar theater back when I was a boy.

REAR WINDOW (1954)

FOUL PLAY (1978)

9 TO 5 (1980)

SEEMS LIKE OLD TIMES (1980)

QUEST FOR FIRE (1981)

THE INCREDIBLE SHRINKING WOMAN (1981)

CREEPSHOW (1982)

SWAMP THING (1982)

ALL OF ME (1984)

(Damn, that Lily Tomlin sure was a hot commodity back in the 80s!)

God knows I couldn’t bear to sit in a theater with my mother for an hour and a half these days…but we sure had some great times back then! And the best part was she never once complained about having to sit through any of the movies I picked…I’m sure you can guess which ones those were.

Thanks mom!

One Response to “Movie Memories With Mom”

  1. Movie Memories With Dad « Spectacular Optical Corp. Says:

    […] On Mother’s Day I posted a bunch of trailers for movies I remember seeing with my mom back when I was a kid….you can revisit that post by clicking HERE. […]


Leave a Reply

